PDA

View Full Version : do use think this is a good deal

scottforsyth
17-05-10, 11:46 AM
there is a site called caraudiosecurity.com and the deal is alpine clash of the titans package so if u go into car stereos and then complete packages it will be in there just to see what use think it will be getin all boxed in like kev g's boot:thumbsdown: or :thumbsup:

Jay-ZS+
17-05-10, 12:19 PM
This one? http://caraudiosecurity.com/shop/product/products_id/12946.html

Alpine is always a good make to go for, its pretty low end Alpine though but for the price you cant go wrong, really depends on what sort of sound system you are going for and how good an ear you have for SQ.

Think you would do well to get a better system for the price listed

stokey-leroy
17-05-10, 12:47 PM
Im by no means an expert (jay pretty much is by the way so feel free to ignore me!!!) but unless you are definately going to buy brand new, you may well be worth using ebay and picking up some billy bargains on there. I just picked up a 12" vibe slick sub for £38 as its b grade reconditioned stock and head units on there can be picked up cheaply too!!

scottforsyth
17-05-10, 12:59 PM
This one? http://caraudiosecurity.com/shop/product/products_id/12946.html

Alpine is always a good make to go for, its pretty low end Alpine though but for the price you cant go wrong, really depends on what sort of sound system you are going for and how good an ear you have for SQ.

Think you would do well to get a better system for the price listed

i just want a good sound m8 as the one iv got now is pretty shxx and i think u get a lot for the money do u not think so would u know where to get the same amount of stuff but better make then

stokey-leroy
17-05-10, 01:04 PM
I guess you do get a fair bit but I just dont like spending money like that all at once when it could go on coilies or summat.

I got a sony head unit 4x52w with ipod/iphone compatibility (controlled from HU too) for £75 in the sale.