PDA

View Full Version : Pics of my induction and rad

kkman
02-03-11, 04:19 PM
Hi guys

Here are the pics of my induction and radiator problem, feel so lucky with u guys help

I'm so grateful, lots of warm-hearted members here to answer a newbie's induction problem which is an easy job for most people here. Hope u guys still have patience.

http://i1200.photobucket.com/albums/bb329/Kai_Chen/3.jpg

http://i1200.photobucket.com/albums/bb329/Kai_Chen/1.jpg

http://i1200.photobucket.com/albums/bb329/Kai_Chen/2.jpg

warm-hearted members, I'm lucky if I get some possible solutions from u?

As u know I'm a newbie, could u guys plz include detailed infotmation about accessories which shoud be bought to solve this problem?

one accessory I know is : a connector sleeve should be used to connect the black oe pipe and the silicon hose? and which one should I buy? will this cause a more serious space problem even if I'd trim the blue silicon hose?

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Another question:

which part it the cat? blue or red? I think it is the red part?
I'm gona order a janspeed decat, then is it just a screw off and screw on job?

http://i1200.photobucket.com/albums/bb329/Kai_Chen/4.jpg

many thanks in advance

Cheers

Kai

ZS
02-03-11, 04:24 PM
Kai.

If you look at the picture I posted in the previous thread you will see that my blue pipe is much shorter, this is because I trimmed it with a SHARP stanley knife before I fitted it... the filter and hose should NOT touch the radiator at all.

The Red part is the cat... and yes bolt on and off with new part.

I'm tempted to merge all your threads into one as they are all on the same thing!

kkman
02-03-11, 04:28 PM
Kai.

If you look at the picture I posted in the previous thread you will see that my blue pipe is much shorter, this is because I trimmed it with a SHARP stanley knife before I fitted it... the filter and hose should NOT touch the radiator at all.