PDA

View Full Version : Anybody Offshore?

KirkJames
12-11-11, 06:17 PM
As title, is anybody working offshore on here? If so, I am looking to get out there myself.
I have both my medical and survival (including cold water). So any help would be appreciated!
:yes:

Alan.F
12-11-11, 07:00 PM
Maxxed Ross works on the rigs m8 give him a PM

KirkJames
12-11-11, 07:13 PM
Maxxed Ross works on the rigs m8 give him a PM

Cheers buddy, will do!

carmadbaker
12-11-11, 08:12 PM
Yeah man, im an off-shore wind turbine technician, what do u wanna know? Ross is old hat so he will be more use i fear!!

KirkJames
12-11-11, 09:30 PM
I want to get away from the work I am doing due to lack of career prospects etc. Just trying all avenues to get offshore as it seems to be who you know rather than what you know. I am ex military so no stranger to discipline and hard work and working away for long periods.
Just need a helping hand really :)

carmadbaker
12-11-11, 09:55 PM
Shame your not local to kent really mate, got 35 new off-shore tech jobs appearing next week. Its called the London Array pal.
Its certainly VERY interesting and you cant go wrong in the power industry pal, more money in that industry than you can imagine

vanishing days
12-11-11, 10:15 PM
sounds intersting

Maxxed_Ross
13-11-11, 04:52 AM
I constantly get people asking me how to get offshore... and to be honest I totally hate it. I've been looking for a job onshore for well over 2 years now

It's not the same out here as it used to be and the workforce is getting cut more and more each year so if you survive the cull you have to do twice the amount of work each time.

I'm looking into getting into the wind turbine gig myself, as the conditions are far better than on the rigs and you get more regular time at home. If I were you I'd try that beofre anything else.

carmadbaker
13-11-11, 05:59 AM