PDA

View Full Version : Another non-zed thread......sorry!

pb25
15-09-13, 08:26 PM
I've decided to tint the back windows of the pug. I can get a set of tints cut to fit the car model of fleabay (plus I used to work in the vinyl trade so I'm fine with applying it). But what shade of tint is normal? I can get 70%, 50%, 35%, 20% and 5% (thats percentage light coming in). I can get any combination of tints i.e. different for rear window, different rear passenger and different rear quarters. So what would be a good combo? Kids will be in the back and I would like to see out the rear view mirror!

Any thoughts would be much appreciated

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4

talkingcars
15-09-13, 08:31 PM
What level of tint does it have as standard?

pb25
15-09-13, 08:32 PM
None in mine!

talkingcars
15-09-13, 08:34 PM
I'd go for something like 35% on rear and 70% on rear sides, possibly 25 or 35 on front sides.

pb25
15-09-13, 08:37 PM
Thanks talkingcars.....ive never had a car with tints so no idea what to get......my fear is I'll go too dark and not be able to see out the back lol. I was thinking 70% passengers, 50% back quarters and rear. Can you actually see through 35%?

talkingcars
15-09-13, 08:39 PM
I thought the % was the amount of light restricted.

pb25
15-09-13, 08:51 PM
Not in this case the add shows them and 5% is pretty much black with 70% being a slight tint so the % is how much light gets through

pb25
15-09-13, 08:53 PM
I'd go for something like 35% on rear and 70% on rear sides, possibly 25 or 35 on front sides.

So spinning that round do you mean (in this case) 70% rear and passenger and 30% rear quarters?

pb25
15-09-13, 08:54 PM
One other question......do different tints on one car work? Do they look naff?

andys1981
15-09-13, 08:58 PM
a would keep them the same all round mate if im honest,im sure with my corsa years ago i got done for the tints on the front windows sure the fronts must let in 70% light in

talkingcars
15-09-13, 09:27 PM