PDA

View Full Version : OOH, what to do. risk it or not ??????

ZSZRANDRF900
26-06-14, 03:10 PM
As i may have said, i work as a designer at Longbridge?... anyway, they have booked the Curborough on Friday the 4th, for all the staff to have a track day racing MG3's and MG6's around etc etc. but we have the option of taking our own cars around too. now as you are the only car on the track, you cant possibly collide with anything other than static objects. so, do i take my 180 around, or just stay safe and ring the necks out of cars i dont own? cant decide. mine is running particularly well at the moment, but as we all know, 1 mistake changing gear or loose it being a bit too keen and its costly. hmm.

stamford
26-06-14, 03:13 PM
ZS all day long, that is where it is the happiest! You will regret it and be disappointed with the other 'MGs' plus you get to show the others how good the ZS really is.

ZSZRANDRF900
26-06-14, 03:16 PM
oh i know the others will be rubbish by comparison. We are taking the "special" sprint cars that MG are running. dont think they are any quicker though

petet16
26-06-14, 03:24 PM
ZS all the way, you know it makes sense :laugh:

hansligg
26-06-14, 03:27 PM
Id opt for keep your car for show on the day and abuse theirs.... we all know the slightest stress on any MG causes problems!

Fred68
26-06-14, 03:29 PM
I'd love to try a ZS180 around Curborough. I've not been round there in years. Last time it was in a 240 BHP Lotus Sunbeam!! That thing really flew :)

MG ZS STE
26-06-14, 04:06 PM
Take the ZS and show the top brass at longbeige what a proper MG should look like.

Seriously though id take my car, bum rape the 3s and 6s round the track for a few laps the have a blast in the 180. will make an interesting back to back comparison.

ZSZRANDRF900
26-06-14, 04:12 PM
I'd love to try a ZS180 around Curborough. I've not been round there in years. Last time it was in a 240 BHP Lotus Sunbeam!! That thing really flew :)