PDA

View Full Version : Finally got my splitter today

stamford
16-08-08, 05:39 PM
I managed to find the time to go to the scrapyard today and first car I came across? Yep Laguna with front end still intact! £10, bargin! Loads of Rover 45s in there, very sad.

Anyways, removed my bumper to position the splitter, but was somewhat disappointed with the fit. I know a few people have these fitted, but were you all happy with the quality of the fit? I know I'm not.

But then again I am an engineer and everything has to be spot on, so I spent a long time trying to obtain the best position, but no, I had to compromise. I'm not that happy with it, it'll need some black silicon to plug a few air gaps so that I can be a little happier with it! I also need to give it a good refurb as well. I have some paint, was thinking about painting it trophy blue, not sure. Also found I had a couple of big cracks in my front bib, anyone got one in tb?

All cleaned, I'll get some pics up before the weekend is done hopefully :D

Z Scotland
16-08-08, 07:07 PM
Excellent find mines only cost £4 quid :hooray: But i spent around £30 on petrol running around.:rant:

stamford
16-08-08, 08:07 PM
:laugh: I drove 2 miles up the road to my local breakers.

carl-mgzs
17-08-08, 11:08 AM
you got any pictures of it on??

stamford
17-08-08, 05:30 PM
Ermmmmmm, no!

Went garden centre shopping this morning, back in time for SkySports ;) then out again. Finally back in and on here.

stamford
17-08-08, 05:44 PM
Okay, just took a couple on the driveway, not great due to poor light. I'll do some more when the weather is better.

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l259/stamfordzs180/MG%20ZS180/17082008203.jpg

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l259/stamfordzs180/MG%20ZS180/17082008205.jpg

carl-mgzs
17-08-08, 05:55 PM
Sold..... going to find me one of those

Maxxed_Ross
17-08-08, 06:14 PM
looks good dude