PDA

View Full Version : More Power

garys123
19-09-08, 09:57 AM
I'm new to the modifying scene as you might of gathered but I'm bored at work and im looking at things that i could buy for the zed to get more power from it but there does not seem to be much around. I have on mine at the moment is a 4" exhaust. Some induction looks a bit cheap if you ask me. (dont know what make or anything as they were already on the car)
So im looking for something else and all i have seen is some camshafts which i would not mind getting one day. Is there anything else which people have done or is that it.

ZS
19-09-08, 09:59 AM
Is it a 180 or a 120 you have? (or even a diesel?)

What sort of budget do you have to spend on mod's?

garys123
19-09-08, 10:06 AM
oh yeah sorry its a 180 i dont really have a budget in mind so to speak. Im just window shopping and putting it on the wish list and getting a rough idea what can be done.

carmadbaker
19-09-08, 11:25 AM
check out my wishlist....its pretty much "do-able" engine mods...http://www.themgzs.co.uk/vb/showthread.php?t=5116

Maxxed_Ross
19-09-08, 11:28 AM
For the 180 the best bet is to get a decent induction kit (BMC make a good one as used by a few members on here), a sports cat or even a de-cat if you can be bothered with the hassle come MOT time, an oil catch tank (a must have on the 180 to stop the dreaded VIS failure) and if you're feeling really flush a set of uprated cams :evil:

garys123
19-09-08, 11:49 AM
I think i will change the induction to a cold air one after just looking at the one BMC (http://www.europerformance.co.uk/pages/products/product_info.mhtml?product=505344) do. If i can get the money together for the cams that is one i would like to do some time this century.

stamford
19-09-08, 12:39 PM