PDA

View Full Version : So much for used car prices going up...

Southside_ZS
01-10-09, 09:40 PM
I cant sell my ZS's I've got two up for sale at the min and i cant shift them. Its not like they're even overpriced they're both the cheapest within 30 miles of my house on Autotrader.

I've been buying and selling for nearly 2 years now and most of my cars have sold within the first week of advertising. These two have been up for 2 weeks with not even a slight bit of interest :(. Had a few bids on ebay but nowhere near met the reserve.

Put them on Autotrader last night. lets hope i have abit more success :(

Hambo-180
02-10-09, 08:23 AM
I cant sell my ZS's I've got two up for sale at the min and i cant shift them. Its not like they're even overpriced they're both the cheapest within 30 miles of my house on Autotrader.

I've been buying and selling for nearly 2 years now and most of my cars have sold within the first week of advertising. These two have been up for 2 weeks with not even a slight bit of interest :(. Had a few bids on ebay but nowhere near met the reserve.

Put them on Autotrader last night. lets hope i have abit more success :(

hi mate, what model, age, mileage etc are they?

StragglaSteve
02-10-09, 08:57 AM
pics?

on another note... most of joe public dont want MG's because they truly beleive that they are the car equiverlent of tinned spam...

Stevedx
02-10-09, 09:09 AM
I would have one for the wife, but just have no cash at the mo, and would need to sell her 25 to have any to start with

Southside_ZS
02-10-09, 04:51 PM
They're both in the for sale section on here.

I dont believe its because they're MG's. I only deal with MG's and Rovers and never had any problem selling any of them before. Good MG's are still in demand especially ZR's

Southside_ZS
03-10-09, 05:31 PM
Sold one within 3 days of putting it on autotrader. Im never going to bother with Ebay ever again. Autotrader FTW :)

peterzs
03-10-09, 05:48 PM