theMGZS.co.uk  :: MG ZS forum

theMGZS.co.uk :: MG ZS forum (https://www.themgzs.co.uk/vb/index.php)
-   General Discussion (https://www.themgzs.co.uk/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Saloon vs hatch (https://www.themgzs.co.uk/vb/showthread.php?t=22693)

Steven11 18-09-12 04:08 PM

Saloon vs hatch

Afternoon all

Im still quite new to the forum so ill pick my work carefully (really dont want to offend anyone), but i need to ask. Coming from someone who has had both models i really cant see why anyone would buy the saloon. It cost slightly more new, the boot hasent got as much usable space even though it's slightly bigger. Its a heavier car, and lets be honest (the spoiler) bit of an Evo rip off if we're all going to be honest.

Being a hatch driver i keep noticing we digs at hatch drivers here and there, ive managed to bite my lip long enough and feel its time to deffend my hatch. I have also noticed when people are asking about what to buy most people recommend the saloon. Dont get it. Dont get me wrong i love all things MG and im not slagging the Saloon. Just think the hatch is a much more usable car. Ide be interested to know how many of our members drive Hatches and how many drive Saloons

Any opinions or comments welcome.

POMPSKI 18-09-12 04:12 PM

Well I dont have the spoiler and agree it is a little over the top/rip off even if it does look good..... But I find the extra space very usable!

I frankly, find the saloon far better looking.

Steven11 18-09-12 04:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by POMPSKI (Post 273057)
Well I dont have the spoiler and agree it is a little over the top/rip off even if it does look good..... But I find the extra space very usable!

I frankly, I find the saloon far better looking.

Ive got the small spoiler aswell. Defo agree makes the car look more classy.

Lukeus101 18-09-12 04:16 PM