theMGZS.co.uk   Navigation

AboutNews Flyers Forum Events Home

Home
Go Back   theMGZS.co.uk :: MG ZS forum > Galleries > Members Cars

Old 04-06-08, 10:14 PM   #1
Southside_ZS

Southside_ZS is on a distinguished road
My 1st ZS, Damaged project...

Hi all, Quite new to this site. Im a member on most of the MG and Rover sites out there, Some people may know me. lol.

Anyway In the past few months i've started buying damaged MG-Rovers and fixing them up as they get written off so easily now a days and its a shame to see some good cars go to waste. I do a proper job on them, Im a fully qualified mechanic and learnt a fair bit of bodywork at college. Only thing i dont do is the painting but i've got a good friend who has his own bodyshop so he does all the paintwork for me dirt cheap. So far this year i've done a ZT, a ZR and now just bought this ZS. First ZS i've owned, had loads of MG-R's in the past excpet a ZS. Anyway picked it up off ebay for £850 looking like this...

Its the 1.8+ only got 33k on the clock. Needs o/s/r suspension sorting but all parts for that are included in the sale. Needs an o/s/r door and theres a dent in the o/s/f wing which may pop out. When i get it home i'll give it a good going over and i'll post pics of progress as i go along. Another one saved from the breakers anway.
Southside_ZS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-08, 10:23 PM   #2
XPCobra

XPCobra is on a distinguished road
good to see them being saved from the scrapyards, just hope you fix it properly and dont take shortcuts, and that the chassis isnt damaged/twisted
XPCobra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-08, 10:28 PM   #3
Southside_ZS

Quote:
Originally Posted by XPCobra View Post
good to see them being saved from the scrapyards, just hope you fix it properly and dont take shortcuts, and that the chassis isnt damaged/twisted
Never cut corners mate. I like to do them properly im very fussy. Chassis isn't bent just the rear trailing arm.