AboutNews Flyers Forum Events Home

Home
Go Back   theMGZS.co.uk :: MG ZS forum > theMGZS.co.uk > General Discussion

Old 22-04-08, 09:15 AM   #1
midcuk

midcuk is on a distinguished road
exhaust / induction again sorry but its relevant

right im ordering a new exhaust induction kit in the next week
do i go for the tried and tested xpower duplex and itg recommended route and spend a fortune or do i go another route

my other choices are blueflame or powerflow for the exhaust and not sure about the filter

i like the idea of the itg because people state it makes a difference from right low down the rev range where as others you only feel the benefit higher up (and i keep revs low most of the time as im a slow driver) so the itg would be beneficial where as it costs a fortune compared to others
dont want to do a diy inner wing because im a tool and would screw it up so would prefer off the shelf so to speak, been looking at bmc, viper kn filters all a lot cheaper than itg also powertec filters get a good review have any of you got one (they are cheap as well on potn)
basically want low down useable torque and the itg seems to supply this but at a price

recommendations please ?

ps im going to put it on finance so a small difference in price isnt going to be that much of a factor rather have the most suitable.

chris
midcuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-04-08, 10:37 AM   #2
Boot Hill Bandit
Coming back home!.......

Boot Hill Bandit is on a distinguished road
I have a Piper exhaust on my ZS............check out the gallery for pics.

What are you after dude?? Are you after out and out performance or sounds/looks??

If you are after performance I would go with the XPower system with the inwardly rolled tailpipe.......if you are after looks you cannot beat the Janspeed Duplex System..........sound wise........my Piper makes as much noise as any other system.......including some peoples cars who have no cat on.